The Constein Family

Looking for Adventure

Who is in your family?
Matthew Constein (myself) Danielle Constein, Kaitlyn Constein, Matthew Constein Jr and Mallory Constein

Do you have pets? Tell us a little about them!
We have 3 cats, Walowitz, Marty, Zooko and 3 Sugar Gliders Dexter, Rita and Mooby.

Are you from this area? If not, where are you from?
Matthew Constein - Born in Lancaster PA 
Danielle Constein - North Valley Stream NY

How long have you lived in the neighborhood?
Moved in at the end of June 2022

What college/university did you attend?
Matthew - US Air Force - 2007-2017, Saint Leo University

What are your profession(s) and where do you work?
Matthew - Works Remote as a Salesforce Architect 
Danielle - Program Manager at York Elementary, Transitioning student in the IT career field.

How did you meet?
Danielle and I met in Myrtle Beach South Carolina. Danielle resided there and from day one we really hit it off. On our first date I planned out a night of fun which ended in mini golf which she claims she won, but the jury is still out on that ;)

If you have children, what activities are they involved in?
Kaitlyn - Involved in art and currently enrolled at Gallery of York Hall, also starting Tennis lessons at the James River Country Club 

Mallory - Ballet at Libre Dance in Newport News, York County Little League, JRs Tennis at James River Country Club 

Matthew Jr - York County Little League, York County Basketball, Jr's Tennis and Golf at James River County Club 

Matthew Constein (Dad) - Head Coach for Basketball and Baseball Teams. 

Danielle Constein - Team Mom for basketball and baseball respectively

Do you have any family traditions?
Every year for Thanksgiving we ensure everyone helps with the turkey. Typically that means they will each individually inject the turkey. We also do our annual family vacation for two weeks in the summer time.

We love to travel, we have been all throughout the US over the past couple of years and still working on hitting the Midwest. As a family, we are very active and stay busy. The children are heavily involved in activities along with the normal school routine.  Huge sports fans, I am a Philadelphia guy and my wife is a New York fan. We come together and root for UCLA in college sports.

Favorite food?
Anything Italian seems to always be a winner

What do you like to do for fun or to relax?
One of our relaxing activities outside of going to the beach would be the bookstore. We love 2nd and Charles in Newport News, and also Barnes and Noble.

Favorite Vacation Destination or family trip?
San Diego, California. We try and get out that way at least once a year, beautiful weather and atmosphere.

How are you involved in the community?
We are very involved in the kid's athletics. I volunteer to coach the sports the children play, it gives us a great chance to do an activity outside of the house and normal day-to-day activities.

What is your favorite part about living in the neighborhood?
The people are wonderful, everyone is kind and positive. Everyone does a wonderful job of keeping the neighborhood aesthetically pleasing.

What is your favorite thing about Stroll Running Man?
I love that the magazine offers recommends local companies. For a new family, this is a lifesaver I could imagine.

Is there anything else we should know about you, your family, or your business?
We are a very outgoing group and welcome new friends, always looking for a new exciting adventure.

What would you tell someone who just moved into the neighborhood?
Be ready for the leaves, they are brutal in the fall. Outside of that, it is a perfect place to live and raise a family.