PHHS Students Win Electric Vehicle Race

DOEE in partnership with Global Energy Education Environment hosted the 10th annual Electric Vehicle Grand Prix for high school students. The DC Electric Vehicle Grand Prix is a hands-on educational opportunity for high schools to design, build, test, and race an electric vehicle. One a single charge, the teams must design a car to complete the most laps in one hour.
Perry Hall High School students Chance Sullivan (captain and driver), Ryan Nguyen (driver), Patrick Robertson (pit crew), and Kaden Todjo (pit crew) competed in the event against twenty-eight registrants from the Washington, D.C., Maryland, and Virginia region. The students completed 90 laps. They beat the second-place team by eight laps.